K2?

nigel_d.

In a moment of extreme boredom I was silly enough to have a look on Dells group. Almost immediately I,m finding myself casting doubts on my Nucleon because of Dell still going on about reflex death-traps and the K2 "wonder-wing" that out performs such wings ie it flys faster/slower, glides better, easier to launch/land etc and is safer when it does collapse - even on fast trim and speedbar.

Now can anyone here confirm these performance claims? Cant see it myself but the niggle has been planted.

Cheers

Nige

Nige do you not find it odd that the manufactures website makes absolutely no mention of the K2 as a 'paramotor' wing. Not one word, not one picture!!! I'm no aeronautical engineer but I can guess that there are some different forces involved with paragliding as opposed to powered paragliding ....... things that make you go hmmmmmmm:)

Well, I missed out on any teeshirt deal in 2008, Simon. But I'm not attracted by sales gimmicks anyway :)

My rather old design, Atis 2, cores thermals beautifully and has a great feel to fly. I never said anything about staying within the weight range Richard. To keep up with a Revo one, of the same size I was nearl 40 kgs over placard weight and added trimmers. ( And it still glided better, used less fuel, and was harder to stall, and generally inspired a lot more confidence )

OH! ....... my mistake ....... how could I have missed that glowing endorsement at the very bottom of the page added on as like an afterthought .... and it's not even the company's endorsement, it's Dells ..... kinda reads like:

'Glider Cima K2 is very popular also for wiping your ass. Please look at some videos from major ass wipe Dell Schanze in Videos folder."

I apologise to all K2 fliers, I really have no idea on whether the wing is any good or not. I just detest the way Dell does business so there's a bit of 'guilty by association' ....... I must have too much time on my hands right now because I'm wasting ink commenting on Dell!