Tony Fisher - Paramotor Training Blog

This is a quick intro to me and my level of flying skills.

I completed a Hang Gliders EP course about 15 years ago in Cyprus – never really touched one since. Microlight – 30 hours, 10 being solo. 2 years ago completed all the ground school work. So, not an expert at all, but with a little experience behind me, hoping it will help.

I am 47 yrs old, married with two adult boys. Joined the army (Infantry) at 16 and left at 40, now working as an IT Manager in an automobile manufacturing company in Swindon.

Reasons for doing this – Spent the last year on forums and reading other sites. Enjoyed the diaries of newbie’s so thought it was my turn and hope other people will read this and give them the extra ‘GO’ to get started in this sport, which I have been told is the fastest going aviation sport.

As you know now, I did NOT go to university, so education was not listed high on priorities – I had to work for a living. So please, no feed back on grammar or spelling, but would love any comments – is it worth it; to long; to short or a waste of time. Any comments I make, please take as ‘my opinion’ only and I hope not to offend anybody, if I do please let me know. My last word is – Do not take my advice, because I am not an expert – this is only my opinion.

Happy reading - ‘Fly High, Fly Safe’.

Tony

• Replies 91
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Subject: T001 Training Morning – Ground School

Date: 01 July 2007

Site: Lambourn Club

Wing: Nil (Ordered Synthesis Wing)

Motor: Nil (Thinking about Parajet motor)