Another one breaks the law and is caught on camera.

haze

Another good advert for ppg..not.....

So, as a complete newbie, would the effect of a wing stall or overshoot whilst on the edge of that tower lead to certain death or mild paralysis??

I suppose a wing stall could get hung up and leave him dangling over the edge leading to another complete waste of the rescue services time and our money.

Maybe he could use a hook knife and combine it as a B.A.S.E. jump!

Oooh look, a pie.... :roll:

The video was uploaded onto social network website YouTube following the paraglider’s stunt on Sunday and almost 1,000 people have viewed the five-minute clip.

But the video has been criticised by some viewers with one person claiming the paraglider is “another high profile newsworthy death waiting to happen”.

Meanwhile other viewers have praised his flying skills and the quality of footage over the West Norfolk market town.

It took the paraglider several attempts to land onto the Campbell’s tower in King’s Lynn and his successful landing can be seen two minutes and 40 seconds into the video.

The paraglider’s manoeuvres did, however, prompt a member of the public to call the emergency services at 11am claiming he was “out of control” and heading for the River Great Ouse.

This sparked a frenzied search by police and the Hunstanton lifeboat. The RNLI lifeboat and hovercraft were then stood down at around 12.20pm.

The empty Campbell’s factory is currently being demolished with its tower due be brought down by a controlled explosion in mid-January to make way for a business complex including a new Tesco Extra store.

The town’s civic society had tried to get the landmark listed last year but English Heritage said the tower had no “special architectural or historic interest” and rejected the group’s application.