Fresh breeze Sportix VS. Kobra Rocco super

idiot

Hi

I'm in process of buying my Paramotor and I narrowed my choice to these two beauties.

Both of them have local dealers

Both of them are using Simonini Mini 2 plus

Both of them (apparently) have a reasonable quality.

FB will cost ~ A$1000 (Australian $) more.

I'm a fat b@stard 85kg (185 lb) and I'm a very aggressive pilot :explode:

Please help me choose.

Regards

Alex

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I have not seen any Kobra Paramotors here,

I have seen a shed load of FB's

Dan Burton flew the Tip to Tip on one, and it worked perfectly well for the entire trip.

I also know that Piers Dent isw a top bloke and will give you the very best of after sales support. (do not underestimate the value of this)

For the record, I have no comercial interests with either company.

SW :D

I have not seen any Kobra Paramotors here,

I have seen a shed load of FB's

Dan Burton flew the Tip to Tip on one, and it worked perfectly well for the entire trip.

I also know that Piers Dent isw a top bloke and will give you the very best of after sales support. (do not underestomate the value of this)

For the record, I have no comercial interests with either company.

SW :D

Dan has been flying the same motor for years and fly's more than anyone else i know. Yesterday Dan and I flew from near okehampton to Bideford, arround Barnstable then down to Dartmoor, 2 flights over 80 miles, 3 hours flying. Dan has been doing flights like this on the same FB motor since ive known him.

Something to consider.

Whitters.

IMO these are the 2 best paramotors out there for medium/heavy pilots.
Hey - what about the FlatTop I can hear Dave say... :lol:

Andy

Lol. But thanks for the thought Andy.