Paramotor Customer Service is non existent

duncan_burdorf

Would you accept this sort of service from your car dealer? NO?, So why accept it from your Paramotor manufacturer?

I am new to the paramotor sport and have come to realise that this sport is not one of the cheapest around.

As a newbie I am expected to part with a lot of cash on wings, paramotors, props and safety items.

Just like when buying a car or motorbike we are treated like kings when spending the money but the after sales customer service is NOT comparable in anyway.

Let me explain!

I think it’s fair to say that most paramotors have had little issues with certain weaknesses in the beginning.

Naturally these are then improved by the manufacturer and the newer models will then have certain upgrades which is great.

But the pilots who have bought the older models are not automatically sent the upgraded items.

Coming back to my comparison with car or motor bike manufacturers, many of these will and have sent out letters to all their clients informing them of possible issues and either offer a free inspection or automatically upgrade the part as a precaution. This is not only extremely important but also shows that the automotive manufacturers take their responsibility very seriously.

Whilst paramotor manufacturers rather lets the pilots continue flying, sometimes with seriously dangerous components, until they are either asked for a replacement. Mostly because pilots have noticed the issue in time or the damage has already occurred.

To make matters worse, my experience is that even when you ask the manufacturer for a replacement part its not guaranteed that you are even getting a replacement part regardless if they have changed that part in the past due to the majority failing.