Timm9227 - Airbourne at last

timm9227

After many years of trying different forms of flying I decided last year to look into paramotoring. I started searching through various websites and came across the pmc.org forum who were looking for 5 guinea pigs to take to France as fodder for an instructors training course. I enrolled on the course and luckily came across a complete kit for sale, I just needed to learn how to use it.

In March I went off to France to begin my training and was amazed that for an extreme sport I was one of the youngest (41), fittest, best looking ones there !!! The weeks course was great fun with some great characters and although very useful was not quite long enough for a complete novice like myself, could have done with an extra day or two.

I arrived home not having flown but able to ground handle my wing and knowing a lot more about my kit and some useful theory stuff too. So that was back in March this year and I was hoping to be airbourne by the end of April, but after travelling down to Lambourn quite a few times and the weather not being on my side I started to get a bit dis-hearted. With the crap weather we have been having time passed by and I found myself starting to drift back into DIY around the house to my wife's relief!