:?: Reserve re-packer?

norman

Hey Norman;

could you let us know how this went? It looks like a novel idea, compact and organized, right there handle for tossing...oh shit this is an European forum eh...how do you get rid of your reserve over your way "throwing" your reserve I meant to say. I want to know if you find it bulky for launching and how you mounted your bridle - if ya don't mind, thanks.

Marko D, Canada

Hey Norman;

could you let us know how this went? It looks like a novel idea, compact and organized, right there handle for tossing...oh shit this is an European forum eh...how do you get rid of your reserve over your way "throwing; your reserve I meant to say. I want to know if you find it bulky for launching and how you mounted your bridle - if ya don't mind, thanks.

Marko D, Canada

Hi Marko,

I am new to this game but I will answer your question as best I can. Perhaps others more knowledgable will step in at some stage.

Yes, tossing is good in Europe (for laughs), throwing might produce less red faces in polite company. :lol:

Launching with the reserve/cockpit combo would be much the same as with (our normal) lap hung reserves. It bobs around a bit but is tolerably located. Very handy to get at if you need to with either hand as the handle/ripcord is centrally located and pointing ahead.

The bridle has a choice of mounting using this method, either the main riser karibiners (low hang - European style) or routed through to mallions at the shoulder/main harness.

Hi Norman,