Single finger break toggle mod

Newbie here ... 7 flights.   Curious how popular the single finger break toggle modification is.   I've noticed when I cram the entire break toggle into my palm behind the throttle, it seems a little cumbersome.    Then again ... I only have 7 flights and I'm sure I'll get over it.   I have seen one video of a guy sewing a single finger loop just down from the magnets that looks like it would be a cleaner way to take off  for me at least.    Anyone else out there do this ?  Am I over-thinking it (as usual) -   Safe <fun> Flying all!  

• 2 weeks later...

Hi All,

Ryan Shaw at Paradrenalin in Arizona sells some really nice single finger (index finger) toggles with swivels and magnets to replace standard toggles. I have used them from first learning. Work well with Parajet trigger type throttle as your index finger sits right in the groove at the top of the throttle out of the way.

B

6 hours ago, papagyo said:

Hi All,

Ryan Shaw at Paradrenalin in Arizona sells some really nice single finger (index finger) toggles with swivels and magnets to replace standard toggles. I have used them from first learning. Work well with Parajet trigger type throttle as your index finger sits right in the groove at the top of the throttle out of the way.

B

I thought about buying some the first time I saw them, probably because during my second training flight I let go of the toggles mid air. Ok, the toggle stopped at the netting but the magnet kept going and struck the prop. Scared the bejesus out of me, not the sound, but thinking of the potential seriousness of what just happened whilst fumbling for the toggle.

As a novice, I plan to do mostly XC so a lot of the time as I imagine, you'll be passive flying. I figure if you need to get onto the toggles quickly and active fly due to a cravat, full frontal or just something nasty, then there's less to go for.