Newbie from Dorset

Hello all,

I thought I would take this opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Russell, 45 years young and I live in Dorset, just north of Bridport if anyone knows that area. I am very new to this sport, love any type of flying by find this mode very personal and exciting. I have done a taster day and was hooked and plan to start my training next year once the weather gets a bit better. I have started to order my kit ready for next year and would be interested to know if there were any other members in the Dorset area? I did notice that there was no Dorset regional forum on this site :(

Cheers

Russell

Welcome to the Paramotor Club :-)

There is a good handful of pilots in Dorset. For starters you in the same county as Parajet and the guys who are active pilots. I have also taught a few people from that way who will most likely see this and reply.

Again, welcome.

SW :D

Hi Ad,

I was planning to get a Revo2 but after speaking to Parajet they recommended I also look at the Ozone Roadster 2 as the guy I was talking to was telling me there were some issues with Paramania production and a glider could take anything up to 9 months for delivery. Personally I don't mind, I have nothing to compare it to and the Ozone seems to have a good write up from other users. As for a paramotor i was looking at the Zenith Thor 200. This may not be the best choice as adding all the weight up, including my "not as slim as I used to be" body would take it close to the max weight on the 28m and I've still got to add fuel and other accessories. I won't actually get the paramotor until next year so I have chance to look around and also loose what Christmas may put on :lol:

Cheers

Russell

• 1 month later...

Hi russell

I live in beaminster and have just trained with flyspain ,that was September.

Bought a parajet zenith Thor 130 from the folks at paramotor magazine.fully serviced and checked by parajet.

Also got my reserve from them.