Forward launching

Hi guys I'm looking for some advice on forward launching I'm new to paramotoring and have done around 5 flights but all reverse launches however because of the crap weather my last flight was april.

So tonight I decided to go to a local field and do some ground handling while there was no rain, as soon as I got to the field I realised there wasn't much wind so I tried some forward launching but every time I pulled it up the right hand side seemed to hang back and not come up resulting in the wing twisting over, I tried so many times and it did it every time,has anyone got any tips for me? I really wanna get it cracked I'm using a dudek synthesis wing.

Thanks.

Tim.

Hi Tim, Make sure you're centred to the wing and square onto any wind, even it's virtually nothing. Keep your arms symmetrical and pull from the body not the arms. Then really commit, give it everything and make sure you stay centrally underneath the canopy.

Make sure the trimmers have the same setting on both sides.

Usually there is a little wind even though it's not enough for a reverse start, if you don't start in the wind direction on side will rise faster. (the side that wind towards it will rise faster)

When I start I do like this,

Lay out the glider in a V shape.

Connect yourself to the glider.

Make sure you grab the A risers correctly.

Hold you arms straight out in a slight V shape upwards.

Move forward slowly until you feel the pressure on the risers, it should be the same on both sides. If it is not, then move your body until it is.

Go back a few steps.

To start,

Run forward and keep your arms out in the same position, don't pull with your arms, let the forwards speed of the body get the glider going.

Run forward and keep the A lines in your hands until the wing is clearly over your head.