Is all this loose stitching normal on a new wing?

So aside form blowing a piston on my engine. I have this potential issue with my new wing.

I have had the wing (Velocity Elektra from Paratoys) for about 2 weeks, and used it on about 5 days for a few hours max each day, so pretty much brand new. I have been training on grass and sand, and although it got muddy once (sand mud), I cleaned it out and dried it right away.

Also the wing already had most of this loose stitching when it came fresh out of the packet, being a complete newbie though I thought it was normal until my instructor pointed out that it is not.

So I wanted to check with you guys, is it normal for a brand new wing to have so much of the stitching coming loose? This is happening mainly on the lines (like all the lines) and also in other places like the loops that attach the lines to the wing, and the velcro stitching on the trailing edge.

I have attached an image of only a small portion of the wing to show how much loose stitching there is.

I have sent Blackhawk Paramotors an email asking what is to be done about this, actually asking to return the wing considering how it can be in such bad shape right out of the proverbial box, and am yet to receive a reply. But I wanted to hear from people who know, and who aren't affiliated whether I am being paranoid, or whether this is unacceptable.

As always appreciate any advice.

Cheers

Tyrhone

blackhawk-velocity-elektra-wing.jpg.f025

Loose threads I would worry about, but all these threads look like normal ends the actual stitching looks tight.

That said, I've never noticed the stitching on my wing, might have a look later :-0

Sent from my iPhone using PMC Forum mobile app

I would like nothing more to be wrong as I actually really love the way the wing flies, and having to send it back to the states (if that is even an option) would cost a lot of money, time and heartache.

So the more opinions the better! :) Thanks spigot

OK here is my take...