A few pointers needed please.....

Hi all

I'm a CP rated pg pilot and am looking at getting into paramotoring. I'm currently wingless so am about to purchase a new wing. The thing is I shall want my wing to perform both free-flight and powered flight. I realise that it is going to be a bit of a compromise, but can anybody help me narrow down the choices to just a few good all-rounders. Preferably ones that come with paramotor risers as standard. I'm a tad on the heavy side (93kg's :oops: ) so shall need something quite meaty.

Another thing to bear in mind is that I have got my heart set on a Bailey v5. Is this unrealistic, as I realise that it is not the most powerful of motors? I just really like the idea of the 4-stroke route. Having read a few reviews of the smooth power delivery of the Bailey unit it just seems to tick the right boxes. I've had my fair share of 2-stroke and four stroke motorbikes so can appreciate what is implied there. So, can anyone suggest a good Bailey/wing combo for my pie-loving figure? I will want to be looking at using it for XC as well as bimbling about.

I shall look into getting some training to coincide with my paramotor purchase but AFTER getting some free-flight hours on my new wing. Any/all input gratefully received. :)

Hi. My own opinions for what they are worth are...............

It would be good to know if you intend to fly with other paramotor pilots.

If so, do they have reflex wings? If they do, and you want to fly with them, then a reflex wing, is probably the way to go, or you might get left behind.

I think, most would agree, that a reflex wing is not quite as good as a full on paraglider wing for paragliding, but its much closer these days.

Most Paraglider pilots who had a go on my reflex wing, thought it was a bit heavy with thicker lines, but once in the air it seemed to work well.

Might be marginal if really scratching looking for lift, but on a good day, they paraglide fine.