4 stroke over 2stroke

morgy

Hi all

I am new to paramotoring but i fly on the hill i have about 50+ hours or so. I would like to know what people think of four stroke over 2 stroke. i have been looking at the bailey 150 as i am 75kg's i know they wiegh more and are probly better on fuel. is it worth the extra money for a four stroke ie servicing etc. i am struggling to find a paramotor as there are so many out there to choose from and any thoughts you guys have will help me out alot

many thanks

:D

morgy

Hi all

I am new to paramotoring but i fly on the hill i have about 50+ hours or so. I would like to know what people think of four stroke over 2 stroke. i have been looking at the bailey 150 as i am 75kg's i know they wiegh more and are probly better on fuel. is it worth the extra money for a four stroke ie servicing etc. i am struggling to find a paramotor as there are so many out there to choose from and any thoughts you guys have will help me out alot

many thanks

:D

morgy

I would choose a 4 stroke over a 2 smoke any day, they are far more reliable too, ok they are heavier but this only really matters when you are on the ground and as you are an experienced flyer you wont be having to lug it around on your back too much, with a 4 stroke you will much more confident that you can turn up at the field and your motor will start and run well all day long.

if you want a hassle free motor then go for the 4 stroke.

Although remember- 2 strokes have fewer moving parts, and are twice as powerful for a given weight- compared to four strokes.

pros and cons for each way now, but the future will be direct injection 2 stroke machines- similar weight to current 2 strokes, same power and weight, with the economy of a 4 stroke..... bring it on!!!!

GD

Although remember- 2 strokes have fewer moving parts, and are twice as powerful for a given weight- compared to four strokes.