Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
PaulLewis

PMC Summer Fly-in NOTAM

Recommended Posts

Enjoying some great flying conditions at the moment but keeping a close eye on the NOTAM's and seeing a lot of Air Display traffic around the country most weekends.

Maybe its just not showing up yet, but are we registering a NOTAM for the PMC summer fly-in next weekend in Cheltenham?

https://notaminfo.com/ukmap

The Red Arrows are great, but I wouldn't want to see them too close up!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oh yeah, forgot its the F1 GP this weekend.

Cant tell if these are all the Red Arrows or other display events but looking at that notam info map there are at least 10 Notams for air displays over next weekend all within 30miles of Cheltenham. 2 of them are directly north of Cheltenham on the Saturday and 1 near Severn Bridge South of us. 

Stay alert and keep your eyes on swivels people! Not sure what you could do if you saw a fast jet formation heading at you anyway!! I hope if they know of our presence they will give us some space. Don't know how realistic this is?

 

Air display will take place 

FLYPAST WI 2NM RADIUS 515927N 0015448W (STANWAY, TODDINGTON,

GLOUCESTERSHIRE). 2019-07-0202/AS1

LOWER: Surface, UPPER: 2,500 Feet AMSL

FROM: 13 Jul 2019 14:00 GMT (15:00 BST) TO: 13 Jul 2019 15:00 GMT (16:00 BST) 

 

Air display will take place 

FLYPAST WI 2NM RADIUS 520331N 0014415W (EBRINGTON,

GLOUCESTERSHIRE). 2019-07-0189/AS1

LOWER: Surface, UPPER: 2,600 Feet AMSL

FROM: 13 Jul 2019 13:55 GMT (14:55 BST) TO: 13 Jul 2019 14:55 GMT (15:55 BST) 

 

 

Air display will take place 

FLYPAST WI 2NM RADIUS 512416N 0024909W (YATTON, N SOMERSET).

2019-07-0196/AS1

LOWER: Surface, UPPER: 2,100 Feet AMSL

FROM: 13 Jul 2019 14:05 GMT (15:05 BST) TO: 14 Jul 2019 12:30 GMT (13:30 BST) 

SCHEDULE: 13 1405-1510, 14 1130-1230

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There is always loads of small air displays. The red arrows have a track which shows where and when they are traversing. Normally a dashed white line

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Last time I cam to the PMS fly-in, the F1 road closures diverted me away from my normal path home!!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, AndyB said:

Last time I cam to the PMS fly-in, the F1 road closures diverted me away from my normal path home!!!

Try living 5 miles from it. If you stay around for the weekend There is no point trying to go anywhere during the days

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  



  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events found
×