Full 1 hour instructional video on youtube from Aviator PPG

Check this out. 

Aviator PPG has made a bang up to date fantastic introduction schooling video on ground handling and kiting for paramotoring or as they would often say PPG.

A Full length video of over an hour all released for free. 

Check the comments as if you enjoy the video, please consider to donate to a charity that they link to. 

I would love to see some feedback from instructors, student, other pilots. Is it a good idea, a bad idea, does is say enough, is it helpful. Maybe your old school and just learnt something new from it. Who knows. 

I tried to wqtch it but im not a newbie anymore...to long for me. These guys are well known instructors in ppg,however i lost all respect for them after they changed exclusively to ozone wings for ppg. Prior to that they said dudek dudek dudek. I fear they were not as honest in such things as i previously thought, clearly ozone roped them in with free or cheap wings,and now all of a sudden tucker gott is flying free ozone wings too (also raving about how good they aparently are..he too is full of complete marketing crap). I am extremely dissapointed in these guys for this kind of trickery...they are no better than Dell Schanze when it comes to marketing bullshit!

The reality is, kiting is almost useless for learning how to control a paraglider in the air...and this is essentially because one of the real biggies in paragliding is learning how to interract with dynamic stability ...ie controlling the pendulum. In my view this cannot be learned on the ground. Having said that, prior kiting skill does make the first day of ppg training much easier, no doubt about this.

Sorry for the rant...it just really touches a nerve with me.

Edited by adamjedgar

Hi AdamJedgar,