Thailand training?

AndyDavao

Hi,i am a total newbie,done tandem flights in pattaya and polomolok (mindanao) earlier this year,but i am seriously considering taking training in Thailand early next year as i would love to have a paramotor,it would be ideal for travelling in some areas,has anyone trained in Thailand who can reccommend a Thai school?Thanks in advance.

• Upvote 1

• 2 weeks later...

On the basis of personal experience, I can recommend Dream and George (Pattaya, Thailand) if you want to learn to fly paramotor, paramotor trike / quad or ultralight aircraft. Me and my friends learn with them first basic paramotor stuff and later how to fly trike/quad and tandem flights.

They have all the services available (including pilot training, renting services, repairs, modifications, storage space, hangars, introductory flights, aerial photography etc.). Private airstrip and paramotor training areas.

Dream have more than 15 years of experience, he is officially licensed teacher and after you do the course you can have international FAI license (official license is very important. It is not just some course certificate from the school, which doesn't have any value anywhere).

Check: http://flywithdream.com/

Cobra Paramotors Co.,Ltd. http://www.cobraparamotors.com/about-us

Edited by FlyThailand
More info about FAI license

I contacted George from Cobra Paramotors just recently and he said he is too busy with other stuff at the moment to do any training.....so he also highly recommended David from Paramotorthailand.

I am now booked in with them next Monday 17th October......can't wait.

Cheers.

• Upvote 1