African adventure

I am new to paramotoring but want to learn as I want to raise funds for African education.

The idea is to fly from Goodwood to Cape Town.

Ambitious yes.............

Little acorns to mighty oaks theory.

Just picture dozens of canopies around & below you as you meander along the Great Rift Valley.

Gonna need a lot of help & ideas, so come forward please...........

Ken

Catamaran racer in need of new sport.

I love flying in Africa, It houses some amazing places to fly!!!

Your adventure is ambitious for sure, but if you have the time to make it happen, do it! :-) It will be one of those great life adventures that put's everything else in to perspective.

SW :D

Hi I stay in Cape Town , if you come let me know if we can be of any help , technical assistance , or a place to stay . Cape Town is a nice place to fly , make your trip to L'Augulas the most southern tip of Africa only 180 km further , if you need any help or info let me know , all the best , Thys

Thanks for the encouragement everyone. Another push forward.

Trying a couple of big names today for sponsorship,

Ground crew will not keep up, so will need lots of stop off's. That's going to be a big list.

Is there a meet in the south soon?

Ken

Hi

Do you have any ideas of the time of year you will be attempting this adventure.... As a new pilot I personally think this trip is very adventurous and could be over your head "when it come to the conditions" Esp flying in spain, Africa, etc

I would make sure you have plenty of thermalling experience and May be go out and do an SIV before you start this trip. :explode:

More positively,

Include X number of hours in to your prep before you leave for what will be an awesome adventure than many will never attempt.