Deciding on a wing/motor (newbie)...

Evening All

I'm a newbie here, and am in the process of researching equipment etc...

I've had some excellent advice from some local suppliers, and whilst this information isn't conflicting as such, I am trying to establish the best/safest stuff.

I'm a heavy lad - tipping in over 18 stone (but reasonably fit and agile) so I know I need a big wing. My overall budget is 7k...

I was originally advised to go for a 34 wing, and that a Dudek Synthesis would be ideal, then I was advised on a Cabrio Synth (designed for trikes) but I hear this is far too big for one person, and that a 34 would do. This may be a relatively easy decision, but having said that there are plenty of brands. Then there's the motor...

To start with, I was advised of a Fresh Breeze Simonini, then was advised on a Parajet Volution Macro (?) Either way I need something powerful. Not sure where to go with this, and I know the specs can dictate whether or not there is a pull start etc. Doesn't have to be top of the range titanium and it doesn't have to make the tea - just adequate and safe!

I think picking the wing might be a much easier decision than the motor, and if I can get both together within £7k it would be good?

I just want to say, I'm not trying to duel the advice I've been given by different people - merely trying to increase my own knowledge and make a decision that will cost me a lot of money!

Sorry if this is in the wrong forum, I know I've let motors creep in on here - please move to the newbie forum should you need to.

All the best

Maz

Go on Dave!!!

I'm suspect that if Maz has trawled the forum then he might already be aware of your opinion on this subject, but he has asked for some advice so wouldn't it be rude not to give it again!!?? :lol:

I never tire of hearing about the virtues of the FT!!! :P

Just wish I had the cash to buy one.......

Ian.

Both Alan and Dave are spot on but also consider the Kobra Rocco.