Adventure x-Race

Hi,

I'm brand spanking new to this forum :oops::oops::oops:

Joined 5 minutes ago, actually. :lol:

I did a search on the new Adventure X-Race paramotor but found nothing on the forum. A general Google search throws up just one quick video and nuffin' else.

I'm wondering whether anyone knows anything about this machine which is apparently the new top of the range offering from the French manufacturer.

I recently swapped my weight shift microlight for an X-Race and it's due to arrive any day now. I'm totally new to paramotoring and this is what the instructor suggested.

He's the guy who sold me my weightshift 15 years ago so I trust him...

Thanks,

Corinne

Hi Simon and Adam,

Thanks for your replies ! Oh dear, does this mean I've gone and bought what might be termed as an agricultural machine ??? :?

It's curious that it clearly exists but there are no details about it anywhere. I'll try "Farmers' Weekly" as it seems to be a new way of cutting corn... :D

I'm in the Haute Savoie - near Annecy - the paragliding paradise. I normally free fly but want to have an engine for messing around on those rare non-flyable days and for scouting out which mountains have a decent launch point at the top as well as flying after work.

I'm not too bothered about licensing and registration as I got my licence automatically when I got my French PPL 12 years ago. As for the registration it would seem my instructor will deal with that - not that I've had a lessons quite yet as the machine hasn't arrived yet. :?

I can't wait :mrgreen:

It's great to see a pretty face on here Corrine, most of the others on here are ugly ba**ards.

Pete b even admits it :lol::lol:

I don't think it means you have bought anything agricultural as Adventure machines are not well known in the UK.

The motor looked pretty much up to date design from what I saw on the video so I don't think you'll have any problem there.