GIN BOLERO PLUS??

GIN BOLERO PLUS PARAGLIDER DHV 1 size medium - is this any good for a 90kg lump ?? also is it suitable for use with a motor I'm struggling to find any info that makes sense on the gin web site.

is it any good?

I am revaluating my budget for kit so I'm having to look at cheaper options than my original ideas :-( :-( .

Any info would be great.

Cheers

Tom

:acro:

Just looked a bit harder and the medium is 85kg-105kg so a 90kg me and a 30?kg motor is going to be well over the top end of the weight range :(

I am no expert, but it is my understanding that you would want a wing that you sit within the recommended free flight weight range without Motor if only free flight weight range is given, on that wing on a medium you are probably a bit heavy anyway. 90 + 20kg approx for wing harness, reserve and boots etc.

I fly an Advance wing bang in the middle of the free flight weight range excluding motor and it is fine when adding the motor. It has a max load rating for use with motor. If you use a free flight wing and are in the middle of the weight range with a motor then its going to be very floaty, very easy to launch in light conditions but a handful to ground handle when its windy. I am trying out a Gin Airflex at the moment and they give a free flight weight range and then a max load, like the advance. Some company's, I think Dudek? give the weight range with motor.

I am fairly sure that the Bolero has been used for motoring and is a nice stable well made wing. on an older wing always try to get one that's been serviced or checked over, when they get porous they can be a pain to launch.