Newbie in Reading

WOW, can't beleive I just found you guys.

I'm Mike, based in Reading and love everything about flying and aviation.

Looking to make contact with locals and relatively locals and get into the sport, done a tiny bit of flying and gliding in the past.

I am a professional photographer so if any one wants some quality pics too, that can be arranged.

Hope to chat soon.

Mike

Looking to make contact with locals and relatively locals and get into the sport, done a tiny bit of flying and gliding in the past.

I am a professional photographer so if any one wants some quality pics too, that can be arranged.

Hope to chat soon.

Mike

Hi Mike,

I too live in Reading. I'm trying to pluck up the courage to ask Oracle if we can fly from the fields down at Thames Valley Park (my office is there so flying at lunch time would be possible ;-) )

Get in touch.

Stuart

Hi all,

I too live near Reading (Mortimer Common) and work just north of M4 J11. After 20 years Hang Gliding and a few years flying Microlites from Popham I am converting to Paramotor (got a Fresh Breeze Simonini and Dudek Synth) with Stephen Hemsley in Basingstoke. I would love to make contact with any pilots (or trainee pilots) in the Reading area, especially if we can find a decent site to fly locally. I went over to Lambourn yesterday to have a look at Simon's Lambourn club site and think I will join them as it's a very nice area to fly (and hang out while it's not flyable). I'll also be flying from Basingstoke I suspect, but somewhere a bit closer than either of those sites would be great for after work flying.

btw: does anyone have any suggestions for local ground handling practice?

Cheers,

Mark Russell