Complete Newbie.

Afternoon All,

Me and My best mate have decided we want to start paramotoring :D

We are going to go with Paul Haxby of AXB Sports for our training (He doesnt know it yet) lol only problem with that is because im spending £750 on the course which means that apparently I will be a confident pilot it also means that im going to have to buy my partner something.

Now after I have done the course is there anything stopping me paragliding from a Hill or what I also have to do the paragliding course aswell??.

Once we have accomplished the course we will obviously buy our own equipment e.g Wing and Paramotor.

I myself weigh 101kg what size engine / thrust would I need for this sort of weight.

I missed these on ebay which included everything would these of been ideal.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Paramotor-and-Paraglider-/280557028800?pt=UK_SportingGoods_OtherSports&hash=item41528085c0

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/rad-mxl-paramotor-pegas-glider-/250692421698?pt=UK_SportingGoods_OtherSports&hash=item3a5e6ec842

also this one finishing tonight

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/paramotor-/200518387670?pt=UK_SportingGoods_OtherSports&hash=item2eafd3c7d6

Its a shame no Paramotor shops to credit lol

Many Thanks in advance,

Jonathan Machon

Having just trawled the net, I know it's easy to go for kit as it pops up!

That first kit was for a huge motor with huge non-reflex a tandem wing, useless to you (IMHO).

The RAD looked nice for the motor, but again not a reflex wing

Last ones not bad, but a well know owner will probably see some 'help' with the bidding.....

• 7 months later...

Hello Jonathan,

If you want to hill fly as well as Paramotor it's a good idea to get Paragliding training as well as your Paramotor training as the take off techniques are completely different.