am i going about it the right way?

Hi, I have just joined the forum to get help with my future hobby of paramotoring and hopfully get a head start with your knowledge.

I have been out for 2 hrs with a guy who has a lot of experiance with paramotoring, however he is very busy most of the time and not available when i could get some more experiance in.

i know there are lots of clubs about who charge close to £1000 for training.

I have been flying power kites for 4 years kite buggying, so have an awarness of the power and dangers of wings and wind.

My plan was to buy a wing (paramania gofly) and a trainer harness do as much ground training as i can this year watching vids and things and then have a few lessons with the motor at a club/training centre...saving me money on the ground handling training.

do you think this is a safe way to go on? any other ideas?

thanks

yes, but if you are spending money on a new wing I would recomend the revo2, its a doddle to launch and you wont grow out of it for a long time, once you start flying you will proberly hook up with others in your area and find your gofly to be slow compared with others wings.

Hi outcast, will this wing be as safe as the gofly?, im a bit safety conscious., its a long way up there.

thanks

yes it certainly will, I flew the other evening in winds of 10mph gusting to 17mph and in nuetrel trim it felt rock solid, its reaction to brake input is docile enough to be very forgiving of mistakes, yet it can turn nice and sharp when requested, for me its every wing I will ever need.

as a beginner your biggest challenge will be launching and the revo2 is very easy to launch, comes up nice and when flying it does not pitch back and forth like my old wing when things get rough, so solid infact you almost forget its there.