PAP Top80 1400

jonnorton

Hello all,

I recently bought one of these; a couple of people I have spoken to think the cage size could well be a problem for me due my height (5' 8"), just wondered if anyone else has found this to be an issue?

thanks

Jon

I am the same height as you and had a Pap Top 80 for 2.5 years put 250 hours on it and only ever cleaned the carb out once and put one new plug in it.

I had no problems with the cage size and only changed it due to wanting more power for economy and playing around close to the ground.

A most excellent choice, enjoy :D:D

Pete b

Don't know, I think they mainly use H&E.

I was told this was bought for a trip to India but was surplus to requirements as he wanted something with a bit more power for tandem use.

Spent a very long time trying to decide which motor to go for. I wanted the lightest possible; I know there are people who will say the weight isn't an issue as the wing takes it once your moving but as a newbie I think a lot is about confidence and I don't feel confident about running forwards over rough ground with a motor that is any heavier than it needs to be.

I had looked at the smaller caged Top80 but was told that with my revolution on fast trim it wouldn't have enough power.

Hi Jon