Would you teach PPG?

WOuld you consider teaching PPG?  

13 members have voted

1. 1. WOuld you consider teaching PPG?

• Yes, and I already have.
    • Never have but would like to.
    • Never have and never would.

I am interested to know,

How many of you have considered teaching someone how to fly a Paramotor (or already have) You dont have to leave a comment if you dont want to but please do vote.

SW :D

i am very new to the sport and people have seen me with the wig and motor in the field and have asked me if i would show them how to go on, i have said not really as i dont want the responsibility but thinking about it i guess i could help them with the ground handling ?

please put me right if i miss something but i guess ya could learn them

ground handling

air law

basics of an engine and prop

i guess you could send them up in air on a machine have a radio to comunicate and i guess that is as far as an instructor would take you to get you in the air

i dont think it matters how many hours an instructor has because he aint a lot of good on the ground if your up there

so thinking about it i guess i would show some people i would wanna be covered incase the worst did happen , afterall its the students responsibility to look after them selves and assumin they are made aware of the risks i cant see there being a problem , whats other thoughts on this

If you take any responsibility for 'sending someone up' then I would expect that you are equally taking on liability. Even saying to someone 'you look ok to me, you'll be fine' might be construed as giving someone the green light to fly, with all the attendant risks involved.

Unless you are 110% confident in your own ability, and your ability to communicate your knowledge in a clear and unambiguous way, I wouldn't get close to giving instruction, not even ground handling. In this litigious society, you are sticking your head above the parapet.