Nirvana or Scout

Tex

I am new to the Paramotor world and I will soon be in the market for my first paramotor. Based off of what's available here in the US and recommendations from those who fly regularly, I have been steered towards Nirvana and Scout. In the Nirvana lineup I'd be looking at the Rodeo 200 and the new Ranger 230, and in the Scout line I'd be looking at the Carbon 185. I'd love to consider the Nirvana Instinct, but at $14K for the 230 model it's out of my price range. I've seen the specs of both manufactures and the reviews amongst their models so I am aware of the general differences, but I know those I have spoken to who own, sell, and fly them surely have some bias. I am looking for recommendations backed with facts, experience, and opinion between these paramotors. Thanks for any help!

I have had both Rodeo and Instinct. Rodeo was much easier to assemble and had more comfortable harness less prone to twist position. If I would go for Nirvana again I would definitely go for Rodeo or Ranger rather then Instinct. Had no experience with Scout.

16 hours ago, Ivan said:

I have had both Rodeo and Instinct. Rodeo was much easier to assemble and had more comfortable harness less prone to twist position. If I would go for Nirvana again I would definitely go for Rodeo or Ranger rather then Instinct. Had no experience with Scout.

Thanks for your reply. Will you be buying Nirvana again or is there another make on your radar?