Roadster 2 or another Revo 2

poz

Having had the very first Revo 2 off the production line 41/2 years ago, around 300 flights later it's time for a change. The problem is I've never flown anything except a Revo (Revo 1 during training), so although I have plenty of experience, it's all on one manufacturers wing.

Here are my long term observations on this wing:

Strong material, it's lasted really well in rough, dry conditions, but is also a thicker and heavier material.

Easy to launch for a heavier wing.

Quite fast (28mph)

Trimming doesn't really change the speed range +/- 2mph

Terrible glide ratio (-500fpm)

Fast landings.

Stable in flight (really important for my photo work)

All of the above seem to correspond with a heavier wing

My requirements from my next wing:

In flight stability, as good or better than Revo2

More trim speed range

Slower landings

A little more agile

So, my question to those in the know is, would the Ozone R2 be a better choice than another Paramania Revo?

Thanks in advance :)

Have a look at the new Ozone Scirocco, brand new to the market. Its basically a lightweight Speedster. I'm waiting for the reviews before I spend my heard earned but I like the idea of new tech and lightweight.

Thanks Rob. It looks very nice, although not quite sure what the advantage over the Speedster is apart from a lighter albeit more delicate material. I would worry about longevity. My Revo 2, although a much heavier material has lasted amazingly well.

But I guess the other dilemma if not the Revo2, then a Speedster or a Roadster2?

Have you considered the synth 2 as well? ( just to add a little more confusion to your pot.)

Super solid wing for filming and pics if that's your main thing, I recommend that you at least get a go on one :-)

SW :D

• 2 months later...
Be interesting to know how you get on with it Dan, have you test flown it?

Cheers, Alan

Hi Alan.