Newbie with questions

Hello all, a bit about myself and a question.

I have been a wannabe pilot for many years now. I hCastellucciove flown Models, GA and Microlights (my favourite by far being a flexwing). The reason I got into Microlights was I wanted to fly as cheaply as possible and initially I wanted to Paramotor but was put off when I made enquiries to how much a setup would cost and was told at least £6500. So I ended up looking at flexwings as I could pick one up for £2500. The reality is that although cheap to buy they can be, actually running and keeping one can be quite costly (also the idea of paramotors never quite left me).

So on to my question; I know of a full second hand setup that has 10 flights use and comprises of a Fly Castelluccio 122/ 130 (are they still in business?), synthessis 31(2007), ground harness, vario, gps, icom, all covers and flying suit ect. Is it possibly worth £3000? I weigh 90-95kg. Also, before I commit to anything, I need to go to a funday or have a lesson to see if I would enjoy it. Just wondered if the package was a good buy?

Cheers.

Hi I too am quite new to the sport of paramotoring, I have had around 35 flights and my advise is to buy nothing until the time is right. You would be better to get some professional training and fly on the schools equipment until you are ready to make the right choice of equipment, talk to other pilots, they are all helpful in my experience and experience is priceless. One lesson will not in my opinion help you to decide if its something you want to do or not. Get trained fly then make your decision .

Hi,