BHPA Club Pilot (Power) environment test

I have been paramotoring for 4 years and I recently took up paragliding and got the BHPA Club Pilot (Hill) rating. I have arranged with a local instructor to sit the Power 'environment' test and once he is content with my experience I can then get paramotoring put on my BHPA Club Pilot rating. This will be useful as I will then be able to cancel my PPG insurance as it will be covered under my BHPA membership.

I imagine that it is pretty straight forward, like the Hill CP environment test, but I would be grateful if anyone could point me to any useful documents or presentations specific to BHPA and paramotoring. I did the BMAA PPG exam years ago, which will have covered most of it, but I was wondering if there was any BHPA-specific things I need to know (like mnemonics for pre-flight checks / engine checks etc.).

I saw the syllabus (below), so I know the general topics to be covered. From the training record it is as follows:

Theory syllabus - Club Pilot (Novice) stage

The pilot under training must complete the Club Pilot (Novice) lheory syllabus set out in 'Training

Wings'(also in the'BHPA Pilot Handbook') and in addition lhe following subjects.

Air law

The pilot under traininq will understand:

. The process for notilying an active site using the CANP.

. The process lor reporling accidents.

Principles oI flight and aircraft general

The palot under training will understand:

. Engine basics.

. Forces on a powered aircraft in level flight, turning flight.

. Propellors.

. The ettects of pressure, humidity and temperalure on take-off performance.

Airmanship and Navigation

The piiot under training will understand:

. The need lo keep a logbook.

. That power governs climb - and pitch (control position) governs air speed.

. The importance of climbing from take-off with sufficient airspeed and the DANGER ol climbing

too steeply with power and NOT enough airspeed. (Emphasise that the piiot has to keep a safe,