I want to get started, in Reading!!

Hey folks, how we all doing?

I moved to Reading nearly 5 months ago. I have pondered over the idea of getting my microlight licence. However, due to costs involved i have persuaded myself to investigate the possibilities of learning to paramotor.

I'm pretty keen on flying. I graduated from University with a degree in Aeronautical Engineering and have flown solo in Gliders. So the idea of flying has been with me for a while now :)

So, with my new ambition to learn how to paramotor, and being Based in Reading, I would like to ask you guys where and how is the best place to get started? Is there a specified licence one must gain before going solo? (Obviously I want and need lessons). But do you need a licence to fly paramotors?

Also, what's the best way to get kit? any recommended websites/ shops out there?

I would be very grateful if anybody could point me in the right direction, with regards to instructors, clubs, equipment in and around the Reading area.

Cheers in advance

B

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Got enough in my Garage thanks !!

Flying is good for the soul. If you give up you will regret it...

I quit Hanggliding years ago... For about 3 years regretted it every time it was flyable...

Go on a PG cause and learn to free fly and Nail those landings without the motor...

MR Wood

Are you still flying ??

Thought you and enzo gave up..