Jump to content

Isle of wight


morgy
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi Barry

Tried to call

The notams look ok to me for the revival. Kev and Teresa are planning to fly on sunday. there is no red arrows this year only the battle of britain fly past

H4692/12: Chichester/Goodwood: Air display will take place

Q) EGTT/QWALW/IV/M/AW/000/021/5048N00054W003

FLYPAST BY BATTLE OF BRITAIN MEMORIAL FLIGHT ACFT WI 3NM RADIUS

5048N 00054W (THORNEY ISLAND) 12-09-0448/AS7

LOWER: Surface, UPPER: 2,100 Feet AMSL

FROM: 15 Sep 2012 17:45 GMT (18:45 BST) TO: 15 Sep 2012 18:15 GMT (19:15 BST)

If you have any other info i may have missed please get in touch and let me know.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Is it ok, if one beginner will join you?

me:)

Hi Mirov

I am sorry this flight is not really for the novice pilot. We land on the island and soar the cliffs we also sometimes land ont the cliffs for a break. Also the wind is meant to pick up in the afternoon and you could get in trouble if you get yourself in the wrong place.

One of the local more experienced pilots crashed in to the top of the cliff after flying in the wrong part of the ridge. Not mentioning any names,, cough(LUKE) :wink:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share



  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events found
×
×
  • Create New...