Revo 2 or Speedster

Try before you buy !

We all come from different experiences & all want diferent things from flying.

I have a Speedster28 for a year & love it. It has no negatives for me. :D

Easy to launch, land, fast trimmers off, nice to handle when low flying round obstacles.

Ozone say not to fold it (because of the plastic rods in the front of the wing) & advice to concertina pack it into a saucisse bag which is additional cost. Dont bother get a stuff bag instead ( the ozone back pack doesn't have one built in).

Paul C

I've been flying a Revo 2 now for 2 years and love it. However, I am now considering a move up to a Speedster as I feel it is the natural progression, whereas if you bought another Revo albeit a newer model, I think you would regret it very quickly and wished you'd gone to the next level ie Speedster or Fusion.

Dan

if you already fly a revo I dont think you will find the revo2 much of a leap onwards, Matt until recently had a revo and tried out a speedster, he did not like it, wich just goes to show what the others have said, definately try before you buy.

agree try them first....

I have a nuc 28 and speedster 26

It really depends on you and what you like. The Nuc is a stable fast glider that really absorbs turbulence well. It made me crazy.... fall asleep flying that wing

Speedster moves and passes everything that is going on with the air straight you your harness. This is home for me as I came from paragliding.

I still like them both and still think the Nuc is faster even with being under weight on it. I will get some gps readings some day.

Sorry I can not comment on the Revo. Had a fly on an apco force the other day... Nice wing! I think the Speedster and Apco are twins!

good luck