Summer flying

Hi guys just asking a little advice, I'm new to flying and have so far done around 5 flights but not since april time due to crap weather, but now there's a few days of nice weather I'm thinking about having a another crack,I'm wondering from you more experienced guys what the conditions are going to be like at say around 6.30-7pm after its been around 22 Celsius all day? Would I expect to be thrown about a fair bit or do you think it would be smooth? Also how can I avoid thermals and what do I do if I hit one? I'm still quite a nervous flyer as expected with such low airtime but I really wanna try and build my confidence and get out there but I don't wanna get up there and scare myself and then wanna sell all my kit, bear in mind I have no flying experience other than my Paramotor.

Thanks.

Tim.

Hi guys just asking a little advice, I'm new to flying and have so far done around 5 flights but not since april time due to crap weather, but now there's a few days of nice weather I'm thinking about having a another crack,I'm wondering from you more experienced guys what the conditions are going to be like at say around 6.30-7pm after its been around 22 Celsius all day? Would I expect to be thrown about a fair bit or do you think it would be smooth? Also how can I avoid thermals and what do I do if I hit one? I'm still quite a nervous flyer as expected with such low airtime but I really wanna try and build my confidence and get out there but I don't wanna get up there and scare myself and then wanna sell all my kit, bear in mind I have no flying experience other than my Paramotor.

Thanks.

Tim.

Best way to biuld confidence is to fly as much as possible in as varied conditions as possible.

you cant avoid a thermal as you cant see it, but you can do a bit to avoid hitting the worst of them, if you fly in the morning in the summer you almost certainly going to be flying in conditions that will worsen.