How safe is a Revo2?

vinnie

Howdy folks

Could do with some help here please peeps. I read loads on the forums regarding wing selection etc and then finally took the plunge and bought the Revo2 advertised on the classified on here and elsewhere. Love the new auction style classifieds by the way.

Got back all excited with the wing (im buzzing)went online to gather any additional info and found some quite disturbing info as regards

to the safety of Paramania wings and reflex wings in general.

Im a complete novice learning my ground handling at the mo. Is there a problem that i should know more about?

I would greatly appreciate your comments lol good or bad.

regards

Vinnie

Hi Vinnie

You have an excellent wing mate !

Do not listen to the s*it on the internet, its one of the most popular beginner/intermediate wings out there for a reason.

I do NOT fly one either, in fact i don't own a Paramania wing never have, I have no reason to say its good or bad.

If i was to buy again I'd buy a Revo2

Get out and enjoy, and don't have any doubt in the wing otherwise it will play on your mind.

Regards

Carl

I DO own a Revo 2 26. She looks after me without a hitch. I've only flown 4 times (still training) but there's nothing like getting confidence under your own wing. I can't compare it with other wings but suffice to say I bought it because it was recommended to me by my instructor and a bunch of other people who both fly Revo wings and indeed others.

Get out there and enjoy it :D

ALL modern EN A or B wings can be regarded as safe - if flown in the right weather conditions, within the pilots skill / experience level.... The second part of that statement is the most important !

I used to own a Revo 2 and consider it to be a very 'safe' wing, even if it failed to live up to the marketing hype (and my expectations).