Which wing

Hi guys after a little advice I'm a complete newbie and currently have a silex medium wing not to sure how old it is but I got it as part of a package,I'm under the impression however it's fairly old and outdated although still crispy.

So I was looking at wings and was wondering what people would recommend I was looking at dudek synthesis or the paramania revo2 any feedback would be great,I weigh around 85kg.

Thanks.

Tim.

Hi Tim

I fly a Revo2 .

My previous wing was a Revo 1 .

The Revo s fly well and are safe as houses .

I m about the same weight as you , and my first Revo was a 28 . Lovely to fly if a little slow , so i went down to a 23 on the Revo 2 .

If i were you , i would go for a larger wing to get some experience on . You can still play silly buggers , but at a slower pace . :D

Good Luck !

Personally I think the Synthesis has superior handling and 'feel', with much more effective tip steering ..... but you would probably find equal numbers of supporters for either wing.

The Silex is a safe enough wing but a bit outdated and lower performance than the Revo or Synth. It should really get an inspection if you wanted to train on it, or just use it for ground handling practice.

Not at all. You don’t want a too light wing load.

The scale you should look at is the PPG. One this is your all up weight (you + paramotor + wing etc.) for the 26m wing the PPG rating is 80-185kg.

You should be in the upper 3rd of the weight so: 66% of 185kg is 122kg

If you are 85kg and you kit is 40kg your all up is 125kg making the Revo2 26m wing, the better choice.

Hope this helps

You don’t want a too light wing load.

The scale you should look at is the PPG. One this is your all up weight (you + paramotor + wing etc.) for the 26m wing the PPG rating is 80-185kg.

You should be in the upper 3rd of the weight so: 66% of 185kg is 122kg

If you are 85kg and you kit is 40kg your all up is 125kg making the Revo2 26m wing, the better choice.