Paramotoring in Ireland Trip.

donegalwing

Hi Francis

I see you are planning a trip to Ireland, any idea where you are going yet, I'm a newbie to this sport based in Donegal, I have just had my first taste of paramotoring by way of a days groundhandling at Paddys paramotor training on Saturday whilst in UK at an exhibition, it has given me a great taste of what is to come, I have spoken to Paddy and a few microlight pilots about our area here in Donegal, we have maybe 5 grass strips and one tar strip based in a 6 miles radius, which the microlight guys use to hop from strip to strip, and a shed load of others if we want to do a bit of cross country :D:D paramotor heaven I would say :D:D:D

There is a Fly-in organised for August, and as I am going to be the first paramotor pilot in this area, i think it would be great to get a few more floating around through the hills and valleys!!!

I will have more details posted soon

I would be interested to hear your thoughts :?::?:

Regards

Dean

Hi Dean,

In the Summer..........July is quite "booked up" so August a definite possibility. Your fly-in sounds like a good event to include in the trip. Still working on the "exemtion" issue as far as an organised trip is concerned but making progress.

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Andy, third or last week in August probably. Waiting to hear from Donegalwing the date of tDonegal fly-in. Pre-requisites being that you are a competent pilot and understand air law and navigation to keep you out of trouble :lol:

I may be taKing 1 or two students for final cross country flights and signing off but Eire is a bit awkward legally at present, am still working with the Irish CAA to iron that out.

Look forwardto meeting you.

Say Hi to Colin.....

Francis

Hi Everyone,