Jump to content

Festival of speed Plus other NOTAMS


t2
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi Guys FYI, in case you hadn't looked

Just when the weather looks to improve.....

NOTAMs active in your area for the rest of the week

_____________________________________________________

1) H4611/11: Air display will take place

Q) EGTT/QWALW/IV/M/AW/000/022/5049N00054W003

FLYPAST BY BATTLE OF BRITAIN MEMORIAL FLIGHT ACFT WI 3NM RADIUS

5049N 00054W (THORNEY ISLAND) 11-09-0027/AS 1

LOWER: Surface

UPPER: 2,200 Feet AMSL

FROM: 17 Sep 2011 17:45 GMT (18:45 BST)

TO: 17 Sep 2011 18:15 GMT (19:15 BST)

2) H4593/11: Formation flying will take place

Q) EGTT/QWVLW/IV/M/W/000/030/5138N00045E068

FORMATION TRANSIT BY RED ARROWS ACFT ROUTING:

5114N 00056W (ODIHAM) 0919 HR

5101N 00038W (E MIDHURST) 0923 HR

5101N 00006W (HAYWARDS HEATH) 0926 HR

5144N 00201E (OVERSEA) 0941 HR

5201N 00225E (UK FIR BDY) 0946 HR

FORMATION PLANS TO TRANSIT AT 500-2000FT AGL. TIMINGS, HGT AND

ROUTE ARE APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS.

11-09-0482/ AS 1

LOWER: Surface

UPPER: 3,000 Feet AMSL

FROM: 16 Sep 2011 09:05 GMT (10:05 BST)

TO: 16 Sep 2011 10:00 GMT (11:00 BST)

3) H4584/11: Air display will take place

Q) EGTT/QWALW/IV/M/AW/000/030/5051N00045W003

AIR DISPLAY/AEROBATICS. ACTIVITY WI 3NM 5051N 00045W

(CHICHESTER/GOODWOOD AD AND GOODWOOD HOUSE). 11-09-0265/AS 2

LOWER: Surface

UPPER: 3,000 Feet AMSL

FROM: 15 Sep 2011 16:30 GMT (17:30 BST)

TO: 18 Sep 2011 18:30 GMT (19:30 BST)

SCHEDULE: 15 1630-1730, 16-18 0730-1830

4) H4535/11: Exercises will take place

Q) EGTT/QWELW/IV/BO/W/000/020/5052N00012W001

DROPPING OF GOLF BALLS FROM HEL ACFT. ACTIVITY WI 1NM 5052N 00012W

(DYKE GOLF CLUB, BRIGHTON). 11-09-0395/AS 2.

LOWER: Surface

UPPER: 2,000 Feet AMSL

FROM: 14 Sep 2011 11:00 GMT (12:00 BST)

TO: 14 Sep 2011 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST)

1) H4375/11: Free balloon ascent will take place

Q) EGTT/QWLLW/IV/M/AW/000/007/5052N00053W001

CAPTIVE UNMANNED HELIUM BALLOON 1NM RADIUS 5052N 00053W

(W OF FUNTINGTON). CTC FOR FLYING TIMES, TEL 07796 303065

OR 02392 334812. 11-08-0361/AS 5.

LOWER: Surface

UPPER: 650 Feet AMSL

FROM: 01 Sep 2011 00:00 GMT (01:00 BST)

TO: 30 Nov 2011 23:59 GMT

SCHEDULE: MON-FRI Daylight hours

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I dont think that you can use it's addictive nature as an excuse in court though LOL

Mind you, criminals do it, they rob stuff and blame there drug addiction... hummmmmmm

So all we need to do is prove it's addictivness LOL

SW :D

Link to comment
Share on other sites

After looking through all the video I shot I was a bit disappointed because none of it gave the feeling of power and acceleration I got strapped in this total hooligan of a car.

maybe I need to shoot from outside the car as it goes by as in top gear , when the cars go past the tire wall , and take those tiny windshields off and open our mouths at 90 mph and maybe a few overhead shots while flying above in the paramotor......

the strange thing is, I have not yet made a video with my car in it. Something else to think about.....

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I am teaching a guy who exports supercars for a living... Turns up in a different one every day LOL

Pete and I will be filming a number of them around Membury Airfield in the not so distant future. :-)

Maybe the Awesome Atom could also feature?

Membury is not big enough to top end it's more for the arty shots.

SW :D

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share



  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events found
×
×
  • Create New...