Revo2 possibly the best wing today for 99% of pilots ??

The Paramania Revo2 is possibly the best wing for most average pilots I meet and see flying. What are your views?

When recommending wings I generally offer the KobraPPG Enjoy to complete beginners, pilots with low thrust to weight ratio, anyone who wants to take it steady. Reason it is EN/A rated and very easy to launch land ground handle etc.

Most popular wing I offer is the Paramania Revo2, this wing fits the majority of my customers, also easy to launch and full reflex for ambitious pilots wanting to go some distance and fly in varied conditions. EN/B rated and nice to fly.

Next up is the Fusion for those who know what they want. Has a great feel and although it is en/c rated the test sheet reads quite well getting mostly b's.

Back to the Revo2 whos main competition is usually the synthesis. Having flown both a fair bit I can say I prefer the Revo2 on paper and inflight. The revo2 is safer being en/b rated (yes this is important as a number of pilots land in the slower settings) (yes the en/b rating has gone when in reflex, but I think reflex concept has proven itself enough), more efficient, more responsive, easy to launch, slower to land, feels as though it has more reflex than the synth, shorter easier to push speedbar, longer trim range, right now the winner is revo2.

Which leads me to question, when is dudek replacing the synth? must be in the pipeline. Has anyone here bought a new synthesis recently? Dont get me wrong the synthesis is a great wing and would make an excellent used buy, as does the original revolution, things have moved on another notch. The synthesis has one trump card... a 34 meter. The original revolution did have a limited run of 36m.

What of the others? Apco, Ozone, airwave all have reflex wings. How much would you trust another manufacturers reflex profile to work correctly?

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic