Newbie wing

alecsstefan

Hi, I just got a fly products top 80 paramotor and looking for a wing. Let me start by telling you that I'm new to this sport and need a easy to fly and safe wing to pair with the top 80. I weigh 72kg without gear. I've read about how good is the sky k2 cima but is so hard to find second hand and very expensive new. What other wing would be comparable to the cima? How about the apco force and paramania fusion?

• Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The Sky K2 Cima is a slow and outdated 6 year old design, lightweight mountain glider - NOT certified for motor flight. Only one 'totally awesome / insane' whack-job recommends this wing all over YouTube ..... :roll:

The Apco Thrust is a modern, very safe and well built wing, certified for motor and free flight use - ideal for a beginner to learn on a non-reflex wing. They make a good second-hand buy as the fabric is siliconised so no issues with porosity.

A friend of mine has a medium Thrust at a good price and hardly used - as he has a Synthesis for motor and a Tequila 2 for free flight. Let me know if you are interested and I will pass you his number.

**EDIT** - Nigel just beat me with his post, and his wing looks even better priced so grab a bargain ! :wink:

Edited by Guest

The thrust is perfect for you, you was looking at paragling not paramotor.

Medium is 85-135 for paramotor this is from apco website.

http://www.apcoaviation.com/products.as ... uct=thrust

S M L XL

Pilot Weight (all up) P/M [kg] 70-115 85.135 100-155 110-180

Pilot Weight (all up) P/G [kg] 65-85 80-100 95-120 110-140

Thanks hope this helps Clive

Dear alecsstefan