Paramotor choice

FreeflyerNZ

Hi all, first post, but have been lurking for awhile, reading, studying etc.

I am a PG2 rated pilot and I am about to embark on the conversion to PPG.

I fly a UP Kantega 27m 85-125kg DHV 1-2 wing.

I am after some advice on buying my first paramotor, residing in NZ does not give me much of a market to choose from with only 2 2nd hand units for sale in the entire country at present (only about 50(max) active PPG pilots here) and with the exchange never in our favour the cost for us here is high proportionally.

So basically I have 2 options.

Option 1 is buy used, which would save me at least $3k NZD on intial purchase price.

Option 2 is buy new (miniplane being the cheapest) at $7.5k NZD

I would prefer the used option, but the catch there is the 2 options available at present may not be suitable, this where your help is requested.

Both machines are for sale around the $4.5k NZD mark.

Miniplane Top 80

115 cm prop (Carbon)

Pilot weight <90kg

125 cm cage diameter

30 hours, spare clutch springs supplied.

I weigh 85kg and I have been told by 1 instructor that I might be on the heavy side, climb rate may not be good enough, and told by another PPG pilot with 20 years experience that it would be fine and not to underestimate the Top 80 motor?

Is it realistic to replace the prop with a 125cm? this I assume would also require the frame to be larger also and at what cost?

Same price as above....

Fly Castelluccio-Sky100

Dry weight 21kg

Pilot weight <90kg

Prop diameter 122cm (Triple blade Carbon)

30 hours use

Could have the same weight issue? Watercooled IMO is just another thing to worry about and service? Not much info on that engine from actual users, but the info that is there seems very positive. But not being anywhere near as common as the Top 80 I would be concerned about the price and availability of spare/replacement parts.