Instructors Course Prospectus + Application

norman

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Ahh I thought so...... As a bit of a laugh and a joke I have been issuing Welsh paramotoring licences for around two years now :shock:

(it actually looks a lot better than my CAA recognized microlight licence) and on risk will insure me !!

So remember that if you fly in Wales you will need one :?

So my point is that our licence is as good as anybody elses..........???

we have even got a training program ? ....and a night rating ? instructors certificate, ? instrument rating the list goes on .....even a trike rating...(but we keep that one underwraps)

I wish you well,,,,,,,, :lol:

We have had a few posts regarding validity, they raise interesting questions and the threads answer the questions raised. If you wander around for long enough looking for someone to endorse what you do you will find the road to nowhere.

We don't issue licenses as such, we certificate our pilots. It is an internal matter but recognition from national authorities and governing bodies generally comes for any organisation that demonstrates competence and properly administers a decent system of training and qualification.

It's never the piece of paper is it Gary- it's what's behind it?

I was not having a go at anybody or any training method.......all training from somebody who is experienced in what they are teaching is a good thing....it might even save lives or accidents.....nobody in their right mind should attempt to fly anything without guidence......I was just trying in my own peculuar way to highlight the fact that paramotoring licences/certificates/ect are not worth the paper they are written on at least in the UK......untill the CAA recognize that particular Body.......I was most upset when the BMMA

stopped issuing licences.....I was supposed to go on a instructors course.....But after they pulled the plug I thought why bother.......