Dudec synthesis 34

alan

Hello chaps,

I fly the above wing and would like some advice on the trim settings i have made 5 flights so far all with the trims on takeoff settings.

I would like to know what other flyers trim their wings to during normal flight as i am planning to fly longer distances soon rather than circuiting, also do you take the trim settings back to 0 to land many thanks Alan

Hi Alan, personally l take off with trims at take off settings then when comfortable and at a safe height l let the trims right out and into full reflex mode. The whole wing then is more stable. If you like me have WTS, l normally fly with these. On landing its the reverse procedure and land with hands on brake lines as normal.

Mike

Hi Alan,

I also have a Synth 34. I'm no expert as I have only started flying before Christmas. However, I always take off with the trimmers at 0. Once I get to my cruising height, I open the trimmers out. Normally to the 14-15 setting. I always set them back to zero on landings.

I also get some torque steer, which rightly or wrongly I correct with the trimmers. In most cases my right trimmer is set to 15 and the left is at 10. (Can anyone advise on this? I fly a Bailey 175)

On take offs, I also find I have to apply a small amount of brake to unstick off the ground and then slowly release the brakes as I climb.

I haven't flown with the speed bar yet.

I hope this helps.

Chris

• 4 months later...

Just so you are clear about this....

The reason you did not take off during your attempts was because your motor was not reving up past about a 1/3 rd throttle and you were not running fast enough over the ground as a result dude.

Tweek your motor and all will be good (as it was before)

Failing that Clive Bunce is your man for the Dudek stuff.

SW :D

Just so you are clear about this....