New to forum!

keithc

Hi All,

I'm new to the forum so by way of an introduction - I am a Chester based pilot 16 years without motor and nearly 2 with.

Mostly fly North Wales and Snowdonia (plus abroad whenever possible), and XC without motor is the true challenge (and reward).

Keen to try some paramotor 1 direction "trips" to extend flights beyond the usual circuit from the TO field limited by fuel and time to get back.....................I get bored easily.

Currently exploring TO options on NW coast.

Loads of ideas , but not as much time as I would like to realise them!

Anyway - My first idea/suggestion.

How about arranging a meeting? I would be good to meet and share info and views on new sites, flights route ideas , equipment advice, create a network.............have a beer.

For those of you not familiar with the North Wales Hang and Paraglider Club look it up on the net. The monthly club night may be a good place to say hello. Why not join? The savings from the subsidised beer at the Airbus Social Club would soon cover the meagre membership costs :)

It also helps break down a few barriers.

Kind Regards,

KeithC

Keith,

I'm Chris and I was flying with Mark and Matt yesterday. I have only just started paramotoring. Did my training out in Portugal in November. Have done about 5 hours since I got back. Just been on a 40 min fly this morning.

I would be very keen to join you on a XC. I live in Glazebrook near Warrington. My girlfriend lives near Chester, so I could easily meet up at some point. I'll PM you my contact details.

Mark, thanks for the invite yesterday. Really enjoyed flying over Beeston.

Merry Christmas all.

Chris

• 2 weeks later...