Tom's training skyschool 09

tommcb6016

I have finally booked myself some training !! Yippee :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

I'm off to sky school in Spain for the two week addiction course next year! I will be putting my experiences up here for all to read :oops:

I am looking for a wing that I can use for ground handling as I don't want to go out to Spain a complete beginner ! So if anyone has a wing for sale only for ground handling then drop me a PM (I weigh 90 kg ish)

Also any advise is always welcome :?

Good luck with the training Tom, look forward to reading your blog.

Can't understand why you would wait to train in Spain next year though, read some of the club reports and you will see that a lot of training and first flights have been going on this weekend. Had a great flight myself today down at Lambourne over some of the best countryside in the world!

Cheers

Eddie

There is certainly something about consistant weather and sunshine. It is the only way to virtually guarantee continuity of training.

The minute you have a limited amount of time available to fly in the first place, your odds on getting the time and weather to come together go through the floor. I am living proof of that. :?

Edited by Guest

There are a number of reasons why I decided to go to Spain, Weather being a big part off the decision.

Also have a new baby on the way so getting away at weekends is a bit tricky at the moment :)

Going out to Spain to do the training over two weeks fits better around all my other commitments, but will hopefully be able to get stuck into ground handling asap!.

Maybe I should call Simon to see about starting my training ?

• 6 months later...

Waaaaaaaaaaaahooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Had my first solo flight today :-) :-) wen't well stayed on my feet, and got into the seat :-)

More info to folow but I'm going to have a beer to celibrate and hopefully get some more flights in tomorrow, The weather out here is fantastic.