Personnal progression in the sport

Julien4788

Ok so there you go, starting this thread for people to follow my progression in this sport. I will post many videos and i think it'll be cool to see the progression i make.

For those who don't know me ( most of the people in this forum). My name is Julien i am a Quebecer ( French speaking person from the province of Québec in Canada) and i took up this sport when i was in college at 19 years old in 2018 and did my first flight in september 2018 and my last training flight (my 30th) in september this year. So yeah it took me 2 years to complete the paramotor training that is required for my canadian ppg license. All that is because of my job on a big farm which doesn't have a schedule so i couldn't plan anything with my instructor not knowing if i would work that evening/morning.  Right now i am studying agriculture in University.

So since i got my license this fall i am flying every occasion i have and just did my 65th flight.

I did my first 11 flights in training with a nervures estive ( 30m first 3 flights then 26m).

After that i have only flown my 2019 ITV Billy 22.5m which was kind of a big step from the boaty estive but i want to dedicate a youtube video about that .

All training flights were completed with a miniplane top 80 with a fixed high hangpoint

Now i am flying a 2008 Ros 125 on a Airpro  frame with high hangpoint fixed J-bar. So far i like the frame alot it has good geometry but i would like to move to a weight shift machine when i am better at taking off. I got this machine cheap from my instructor. It didn't run much since 2012  and will do for my first couple hundred flights.

So now we are here: Took off yesterday into some nasty air, nailed the landing like always but i didn't like the experience in those gusts altough it was probably still safe.

• Like 3