Why no twin or quad engine (gas) paramotors?

I'm new to the sport, and I assume the answer to this is going to be some combination of cost, complexity (two starters, two clutches, double the electrics, and fuel lines), and weight, but I'd like to see if there's anything else to consider, or if people have stories about failed attempts. 

The openppg project has 4 electric motors and seems to work well--seems the only limitation is the classic energy density of batteries vs. fuel problem. 

There's the British twin-motor electric PPG. Though it doesn't seem to have gained acceptance, it does seem that others have had the same idea. 

From reading and watching, it seems that _active_ pilots (of two-strokes) tend to get about 1 motor out per year or per 1-200 hours. Given that, it kinda puts me into territory where I'd be worried about flying long distances, especially over water, rocky areas, dense trees, etc.. It would be really cool to have somewhat better confidence about doing so--at least having the ability to limp out. 

Seems to me the ideal paramotor would have two vertically-opposed 75-100cc two-strokes. Has anybody tried anything like this? Why / why not? 

When going for reliability most folk would change engines from two to four strokes ratjer than just adding an extra source of two stroke trouble.  The RLNI don't run multiple 2c engines on their ribs, Just one four-stroke which they regards as 100pc reliable. 

What the reasons are for ppg I couldn't say. 

on the topic of 4-strokes, I'd also be interested to know how they are effectively oiled without some sort of dry-sump and air-separator in acro situations... i was thinking that might be enough for me--just go with a bailey v5, but it seems the volumes on sales are low enough that I'm still not totally sure I'd feel comfortable... and i'm not immediately seeing a Japanese 4-stroke dirt-bike option that doesn't have the gearbox and clutch built in...