n/a

frosty100

I thought I would re-ignite this little corner of the site as it seems to have gone stale.

We are a large group of paramotor pilots and trainees respectively who fly in and around the South eastern corner of Kent. We are a very welcoming bunch and are always ready and happy to accept new folk into our throngs. 

If you are a beginner or a qualified pilot it doesn't matter- if you would like to join us and gain access to some truly superb flying sites then inbox me or add to this thread. We believe sharing is caring too,  we share our knowledge of available fields and are always over the moon when a new groupie introduces us to a new portion of the green and pleasant land. 

Sharing is caring but don't tell the wife.

• Like 1

Hi Frosty100,

Recently qualified newbie here living in Thanet. Very timely post as I have just ordered my first rig this morning. It would be great to learn the ropes with other experienced Pilots and gain access to flying sites. Thanks very much for posting

• 10 months later...

Hi Frosty, I’m planning on starting my training early next year once funds are in place, but would love to pop down one day and watch the action (if that’s allowed?).

I’m from Maidstone and trying to find flying sites around the area ready for when I’m eventually flying.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Greetings, presently dusting off and fixing up my now quite dated gear, including modding the bike carrier today so I can hang the paramotor off the back to transport. First started PPG in 1999 on an Ozone Electron (I still have it) and back in my more foolish days few across the channel to France (and forgot my passport), plus done the Malaysia thing, and a few trips to continental Europe, Nottingham and back over a weekend and various other similar long xc's plus the usual local stuff.