Help - Bog down on Full throttle - Polini Top 80 LC

Good evening,

Let me start this off by saying that I am no engine expert, so my terminology and descriptions may be technically incorrect, but I will do my best to explain and appreciate in advance any help and assistance offered. I do have a basic understanding of 2 stroke engines and am quite competent when it comes to trying to fix something - or at least I'm willing to learn.

I have a Parajet Zenith with Liquid Cooled Polini Top 80 engine, flash start. I have owned this second hand since October, and prior to me the previous owner had it from new for a little over a year - I am reliably informed that it only had one flight in that time and approx running up a maximum of 3 hours running time.

Since October I have had one flight in November, then 2 flights last week. I have tried to run the engine once a month or so. 

Last Thursday, I started the engine - always starts on first pull. Gently warmed it up by alternating the revs and running for approximately 5 minutes.  I had the feeling that I wasn't quite getting full power output, but maybe put this down to my inexperience of not only the Polini but engines in particular. Takeoff fine, easily enough power to sweep me up in a short distance, full throttle up to 1000 feet before easing off and making some  gentle turns -  from then on when I tried full throttle the engine would slightly 'Bog' - I think that's the technical term. Basically lose power and sound like its going to cut out completely (although never actually cut out thankfully) - It would either rectify itself within a second and then power up fully or I would briefly reduce throttle and increase gently agaoin which seemed to get rid of the issue. The engine never cut out completely.