Ground Handling / Tips, Questions

Hello all

I am quite new to all this. I have an ITV Jedi 26, should this wing stay above my head when Ground Handling with no hands / no brakes.

so after I have pulled the wing up, stopping it from over shooting  me with a bit of breaks.

should I be able to keep it there with no hands or is this just on some wings?

alan_k

Depends absolutely on the wind strength.

So is your answer yes that you should be able to do this with all wings

AndyB

Your video was not what I meant

This is me with a good 7mph wind, but my question was should it stay above my head without holding the breaks or  is it just certain wings?

On 11/05/2017 at 12:52, MrPK21 said:

Hello all

I am quite new to all this. I have an ITV Jedi 26, should this wing stay above my head when Ground Handling with no hands / no brakes.

so after I have pulled the wing up, stopping it from over shooting  me with a bit of breaks.

should I be able to keep it there with no hands or is this just on some wings?

hmm so your teaching yourself are you? why not go with a instructor? question your itv jedi 26.how many hours has the wing? is the wing flyable or just ground handling?.. live and learn or learn and live.

I am part of a group of PPG.

the ITV jedi wing is my good 1.

I also have a bad old ITV wing that is slow and heavy that is ground handling only.

I was just after gaining as much wing control as I could, from the ground.

Thought this was a good question, surprised that it was such a hard one to answer.

It's not hard, just a little difficult to convey, because of the wind effect.