PG Pilot looking to Convert to Motor

Hi all

First post here, and just looking for a bit of general info, in particularly re wings.

I have been flying paragliders, for the past 7-8 years, Mostly on Tow, but plenty of Hill flying also.  I used to Kitesurf prior to Paragliding for a good 6-7 years or so, which I think has helped with my Ground Handling.  I pride myself with my Ground Handling, don't do anything fancy but all the basics I consider I can do very well.  I'm used to forward launching from towing and always stabilise the wing above me on reverses before turning around, all standard stuff needed for motoring I believe.

I love to fly XC on paragliders although living in the flat lands and with family and work commitments, it seems few and far between that I get  decent flights in.  However, I do get a lot of practice with lots of takes offs and landing. hence my interest in adding a motor to give me more airtime, particularly in the winter months or early morning evening flights.

I fly what is considered to be a high B wing, and I've not experienced much more than a 20-30% Asymmetric, (Twice) in all my time flying, not sure if I have been lucky or sign that my active piloting works and my ground handling paying dividends.  I also fly fairly cautiously, I guess.

I would like the paramotoring to be an extension to my paragliding, but don't have a real clue as to what I want out of paramotoring as yet, whether it be get high practicing thermalling,  throwing the wing about a little, low level flying (although I get nervous just watching people do this) or maybe even XC, I certainly would like to do some sightseeing with it so flying say 20-30km out and returns I guess.